Book Reports
Leave a Comment

Book Report: March 2016

Book Report: March 2016

April! My favorite month in spite of the heat it carries in this part of the world.

Books Finished:

  • A Little Life by Hanya Yanagihara – 5 out of 5 stars. I just finished it a few minutes ago. I’m still under the book’s spell so maybe this rating is rather premature, the kind of rating that one makes when one is still hyperventilating and sniffling and starting to realize how stupid one looks hugging a book as if it were a dear baby. I’m playing Beck’s Morning Phase for the mood (the lyrics do not matter). Anyway, I’ll come up with a review soon.
  • Siglo: Freedom, edited by Dean Francis Alfar and Vin Simbulan – 3 out of 5 stars. Our book club’s March read.

Currently Reading:

I might start something fantastic for my book bingo because…

TFG Book Bingo Progress:

…there is no progress. Remember, book club reads are not counted and I couldn’t find a bingo square for A Little Life.

I have nothing else to say. I’m still thinking of A Little Life. Later!

Thoughts? Feelings?

