Day: March 2, 2016

Book Report: February 2016

Book Report: February 2016

Two months, two books, two reviews. I don’t think it’s bad. On the contrary, it feels good because I no longer stress about how many books I should have read by now and I’m able to dish out some of my thoughts and feelings about the books that I finished. They are by no means anything like the reviews of James Wood or Tim Parks but they still serve something: a record of my reading experience. Books Finished: Preparation for the Next Life by Atticus Lish – 5 out 5 stars. Review here. The Narrow Road to the Deep North by Richard Flanagan – 3 out of 5 stars. Our book club’s February read. Review here. Currently Reading: A Little Life by Hanya Yanagihara – On page 259 of 720. I see why people love this. The narrative is straightforward and the characters are so fleshed out that you can imagine yourself being in their company. I still have a long way to go though but I’m always looking forward to reading it every night, that is when I’m …