Whatnot
Comments 14

We announce the winner today

Three

Three

But first, some notes on the video.

  • Please forgive the video quality. I just used the video option of my point-and-shoot camera.
  • Please disregard the noise. Our building is located right along the main artery of the metro. Yes, the buses honk 24/7. It’s not an exaggeration.
  • I cannot control my facial twitches. I only realize every time I record myself that I have those nasty facial expressions.
  • I didn’t bother to fix my room or my hair, so please do not maximize this window for the sake of my dignity.
  • You just have to trust me that there’s only one take for this raffle. There’s no point in rigging the raffle. Most of the participants are my friends.

Here are the participants and their recommended books:

  • Maria recommends A Separate Peace by John Knowles
  • Lynai recommends Everything Is Illuminated by Jonathan Safran Foer
  • Tina recommends The Eyre Affair by Jasper Fforde
  • Louize recommends A Thousand Splendid Suns by Khaled Hosseini
  • Bennard recommends Monstress by Lysley Tenorio
  • Monique recommends Stargirl by Jerry Spinelli
  • Tin recommends Tenth of December by George Saunders
  • SGW recommends The Razor’s Edge by W. Somerset Maugham

Thank you for joining. And thanks for the greetings, Tien, H, and Peter. I wonder why you didn’t join? Did you forget to recommend a book?

Okay, enough of that. Here’s the winner:

Congratulations! As I mentioned, please post the book that you want (must be locally available and must be below Php 1,000.00). Thanks again, and see you all next year.

14 Comments

  1. So I looked for the name of the winner but I can’t find it and realized that I really have to watch the video. I watched it with crossed fingers hoping I’d win. But oh well.

    Congrats winner! (Not writing the name so everyone will watch the video, too. Hihi)

    Like

    • Haha! I knew you haven’t read it, and you’re in a juvenile book mode (Harry Potter!) so I thought, why not recommend something from the same genre? Hehe.

      By the way, your blog’s new posts aren’t showing up on my blogroll. That’s why I keep missing them pala. I wonder why? Other WordPress blogs update themselves naman on my blogroll. Hmm.

      Like

  2. Meliza says

    That was a funny reaction indeed, for the Stargirl recommendation. I just read Stargirl last January 4. :)

    Like

    • Nooo! Kasi parang ang beki-beki ko lang kapag nakita akong nagbabasa ng Stargirl (the title is so gay, hahaha). How about those David Levithan books? Two Boys Kissing and Boy Meets Boy? Hihihi.

      Like

  3. Yay! I’m really happy that I won since I usually don’t win raffles like this.:D

    Thanks, Angus (even though it’s by chance) and let me think about the book first.:D

    Like

Thoughts? Feelings?

