Ex Libris
Comments 6

While I was packing my books

Before I store them inside a box.

I was reminded of the books I recently bought and haven’t yet reported here. Before I completely forget about them, here they are:

  • Between the Acts by Virginia Woolf – The author’s last novel. (Php 75.00, June 15, Book Sale – Edsa Central)
  • The Homecoming by Harold Pinter – One of the Nobel laureate’s most prominent plays. (Php 50.00, June 15, Book Sale – Edsa Central)
  • The Woman in White by Wilkie Collins – I just can’t resist these Wordsworth Classics! (Php 50.00, June 15, Book Sale – Star Mall)
  • The Stories of John Cheever by John Cheever – A homecoming gift from Bennard. Thanks! (June 29)
  • Crime and Punishment by Fyodor Dostoyevsky – A super belated gift from Kwesi. Thanks! (July 13)
  • Henderson the Rain King by Saul Bellow – Does this have anything to do with The Lion King? (Php 115.00, July 16, Book Sale – Makati Square)

See? I’m too occupied that I can’t even properly talk about books. Sigh.

6 Comments

  1. Angus! I have recently acquired The Woman in White at BookSale for 115 pesos though. It looks like a long read, but whatever, I’m excited! :) Yay for your recent acquisitions!

    Like

Thoughts? Feelings?

