The Sunday Salon, Whatnot
Comments 6

Why am I not reading?

The Sunday Salon

The Sunday Salon

These are the things that are happening when my reading gets out of focus:

  • I have too much work that needs to be done (and heavy traffic on the way home) and I just want to hit the sacks early. The problem is, I just lie around doing nothing while waiting for hunger to strike me down.
  • I am looking for a new place. And you know what’s on the top of my list of considerations? Book and shelf space.
  • I am spending way too much time on mobile games and I can’t seem to delete them from my phone.
  • I have an inner turbulence that I have to get through. Fortunately, this does not count now.
  • I am reading more books than I could handle. Infinite Jest, Great Expectations, and Love in the Time of Cholera (and Les Miserables). I realize that I am not a good polyreader. So I am going to finish these three and return to monogamy.

I may not be reading a lot of books but I am definitely reading a lot of online stuff. Here are some of the interesting links that I found this week:

6 Comments

  1. I know how scattered I can get if I try to take on too much. I need to finish a book, write about it and move on to the next. That works best for me. If I don’t do that, the writing about it part usually gets lost. I also have an audiobook going on most of the time, but I usually only listen to that in the car so it has a different rhythm.

    Like

  2. You’re looking for a new place? Hmm. This made me realize that I didn’t get around to calling you when I said I would. I’m so sorry. :(

    And thank you for putting up the link to the Spark post! Yay! :)

    Like

    • Yep. It’s okay; I would’ve been a lousy phonepal anyway because of these things. I’m moving out because I can’t stand the micro-organisms that I am currently living with, hahaha!

      Like

  3. Hi! Don’t sweat it, dear. There’s a time for everything (Ecclesiastes 3), soon enough, you’ll be able to clean your plate of all your load. I will pray for you.

    Like

Thoughts? Feelings?

