Day: September 1, 2012

Books To Read: September 2012

Books To Read: September 2012

Goodness! I don’t know what’s wrong, and I think I am in trouble: I am stuck in this reading rut! Okay, so I’ve been busy with my life, what with the moving and the accompanying adjustments. But that was a month ago; it no longer counts as an excuse. In fact, we (but it’s more of my housemates than we) are throwing a housewarming of sorts tomorrow (and given the time that I am working on this post, it’s technically later). So yes, I managed to sidetrack you again. Here’s the list the books that I’ll be reading this month. The Bell Jar by Sylvia Plath – I’ll be reading this along with┬áK.D., Atty. Lynai, Mae, and Tricia. I’m excited since this will be my first buddy read with Atty. Lynai and Tricia. In Cold Blood by Truman Capote – our book of the month, and I volunteered to co-pilot the online discussion with our leader, Ella. Mysteries by Knut Hamsun – my Nobel pick for the month. I hope Hamsun will work his magic …