Day: July 23, 2012

The Sunday Salon – July 23, 2012

What I Did Not Read

I’ve been on a sort of reading hiatus but it’s not something that I did consciously. I haven’t really read for a whole week, and now that I think of it, it’s not the lack of motivation or anything like that, but it’s just plain flooding of random stuff. Let me enumerate: Monday – I spent all night checking out the new place that I will be moving to. Yes, I am moving this coming Sunday, and I am a little worried because I don’t know what to do with my books and book shelf. Tuesday – I spent all night writing questions for our book discussion. Just in case you haven’t been visiting here, I am this month’s appointed discussion leader of our club’s book of the month. Wednesday – I spent all night editing videos. Not really editing, but chopping some snippets here and there. What are these for? Well, they are video clips from the adaptation of The Remains of the Day. I thought it would be nice to add clips before …