Day: July 2, 2012

The First 35 of 2012

Midyear Reading Report

July 2 is the exact middle of the year. That is, for any nonleap year. But since 2012 has an extra day, there’s a little adjustment needed that includes an advance by a number of hours, but hey, it still falls on the same day. But that is not the point. I just merely want to check on my reading progress for this year. When 2012 started, I set my reading goal to 52 books just because there are 52 weeks in a year. I am a slow reader, so I think one book a week is manageable. Goodreads has this tool that tracks how many books so far have you read, and how many books ahead or behind you are. I think this tool is pretty convenient especially if you are one of those people who are dedicated to finishing the reading goals that they set for the year. I know some bookish friends are annoyed at this gadget because they are always told that they are behind. It kind of adds some pressure …