Day: April 10, 2012

The fourth line, the fourth part

A neurotic support system – The Echo Maker by Richard Powers

Hello, how’s everyone? I miss blogging, and I am kind of hoping at least someone missed me, hahaha! I did some serious reading during the holidays, and here’s one of them: The Echo Maker. I am No One but Tonight on North Line Road GOD led me to you so You could Live and bring back someone else. The novel is propped against those five lines, each line representing the five divisions of the book. So, what do we have here? I think I’ll be able to do a better job by giving a brief description of the major characters. Mark Schluter: I had an accident. I think this woman taking care of me is just pretending to be my sister. Where is she, my real sister? And I have to find out what happened the night of the accident. Karin Schluter: All my life, I’ve been trying to escape this town. Now I am drawn back to it again, for the third time. And I am so devastated. My brother remembers but does not …