Day: March 20, 2012

Shiny happy women

The Undercover Women

I can’t remember the last time I bought a book at a regular book store, not counting the time I bought books for the nonprofit organization and the exchange gift during our book club’s Christmas party. Look, I haven’t taken these splurges out of their plastic covers yet because I don’t know when I would be reading them, particularly Anna Karenina. Jane Eyre I’ll definitely be reading soon because it’s TFG’s book of the month for April. The splurging is a spur of the moment thing. Isn’t that always the case? I was only looking for Jane Eyre at Book Sale yesterday, March 19, but I couldn’t find any. I went to three outlets, so when I got tired of going through the shelves of mass markets, I checked out National Book Store – SM Megamall. I was only going to check out the prices. And then I saw the posters: 20% off. I went for the cheapest Jane Eyre. Not bad. And then I saw the movie tie-in edition. Still okay. And then I …