Ex Libris
Comments 6

A Clockwork Orange – Anthony Burgess

A Clockwork Orange - Anthony Burgess

A Clockwork Orange - Anthony Burgess

Who bought it: Given by Van.

What is it: An ultra-violent teenager rampaging the day for violent thrills.

When: November 26, 2011

Where: The price tag says it was bought at National Book Store.

Why: I’ve always wanted to buy this book, but it’s ridiculously expensive for something that doesn’t even pass the 200-page mark. And I’m just more than happy that it was given to me happily by a friend who dumped this book after a few pages. This should be challenging.

How much: Free!

6 Comments

    • Hi, yes, I just looked at your must reads, and I think they are very impressive. I have some books in the list that I am planning to read next year, one of them being Clockwork.

      Like

Thoughts? Feelings?

