Reading
Leave a Comment

The Inheritance Of Loss – Kiran Desai

The Inheritance Of Loss - Kiran Desai

The Inheritance Of Loss - Kiran Desai

Date Started: November 13, 2011. 11:45 PM.

I barely recovered from Julian Barnes and immediately, I cracked this book open. And it’s near midnight. Not a good idea, I know.

I am more critical than usual with this book because this is the book that trounced McCarthy’s The Road in the 2006 National Book Critics Circle Awards. And after reading the first few chapters, I was like, what is this? This can’t be as good as The Road, surely.

But I will give it the benefit of the doubt. There are nice descriptions of the setting. I can feel the Himalayan fog, but I demand more than that.

Thoughts? Feelings?

