Ex Libris
Comments 2

The Bell Jar – Sylvia Plath

The Bell Jar - Sylvia Plath

The Bell Jar - Sylvia Plath

Who bought it: Me.

What is it: It’s about the breakdown of a talented woman. This seems like psychological drama at its finest. And I love such! Already, I am rooting for it. I hope to love it.

When: September 3, 2011

Where: Meet up with Jasper of Avalon.com.ph

Why: Plath is a poet. I’ve heard good things about her writings. And poets make wonderful, and richly complex, storytellers, so I have a feeling that this would be really good.

How much: Php 350.00

2 Comments

    • I’ve heard good things about it. Regarding your post, I think it is perfect to use the first person narrative given Esther’s medical condition. It brings about a whole new perspective on mental illnesses.

      Like

Thoughts? Feelings?

