Ex Libris
Leave a Comment

O Pioneers! – Willa Cather

O Pioneers! - Willa Cather

O Pioneers! - Willa Cather

Who bought it: Me.

What is it: It’s about this Swedish family immigrating to the US and tilling the soil, which is being abandoned by the people during the time of their arrival.

When: August 19, 2011

Where: Book Sale – SM Megamall

Why: I already have a copy of this. But this copy is a crisp trade paperback at a really cheap price. Plus, I felt that I had to buy at least something after having turned almost all the shelves for more than an hour hunting for the books that I are on my list. I also really liked reading Death Comes for the Archbishop, so it was really hard to resist it.

How much: Php 20.00

Thoughts? Feelings?

