Day: May 27, 2011

The Once and Future King by T. H. White

The Once and Future King – T. H. White

Intro For the life of me, I don’t understand what got into me for even laying eyes on this book aside from one reason that I am not really proud of. I admit that I was officially a huge fan of that notorious local writer Jessica Zafra. Was. I’m putting a stress on that word. In her essays, she always mentioned what a wonderful book this is. She kept on yakking about it. She was a high school geek; she can’t help touching this book about the young King Arthur. A few months back, I chanced upon this book talk hosted by none other than my once favorite local writer. The talk was about favorite books. There were various guests from various spheres of the society. There’s a Colombian national whose favorite was Love in the Time of Cholera. There’s this weirdo who claimed Naked Lunch as his favorite. And he didn’t even finish reading it yet. Huh? There’s also an ex-senatoriable who lost. I forgot his favorite book. Then the question and answer portion from …