Reading
Comments 2

Atonement – Ian McEwan

Atonement - Ian McEwan

Atonement - Ian McEwan

Date Started: April 3, 2011. Around 9 PM in my room.

I was not supposed to read this one yet, but when I saw that the book is being discussed for the month of April in an online book group, I jumped in. Besides, I have nothing really good to do so I might as well make my time useful.

I raced through nine chapters. It’s almost a third of the book. And why am I in a hurry? I’ll be starting another book soon with a reading buddy. I haven’t read two books concurrently yet, so this might be my first time.

Anyway, the book looks promising. I haven’t come across the boring parts yet, of which I was warned about. I don’t think it’s boring. On the contrary, I think it’s as gripping as the blurbs say.

2 Comments

  1. theveryhungrybookworm says

    I’m trying to think of what parts of the book are boring and I am drawing a blank! I loved every second of it. For once, as well, the movie is quality, so check it out after you read it (unless you’ve seen the movie already?).

    Like

    • I haven’t seen the movie yet, but I will try my best to do so once I finish it. I’m currently enjoying it so far. I’m near the end of Part One.

      Like

Thoughts? Feelings?

