Reading
Comments 2

The Stranger – Albert Camus

The Stranger - Albert Camus

The Stranger - Albert Camus

Date Started: April 1, 2011. Around 4 PM. On a bus.

I never learn my lesson. I still read books on a bus. I can’t help it. So much time is wasted on buses. Hence, read while waiting to reach your destination.

Actually, the version that I am reading is entitled The Outsider. It’s still the same. The protagonist’s mother dies. That’s the first sentence. Mother died today. And he visits the home for the aged for the funeral. It’s written in the first person point of view.

It looks promising. And it seems like a fast read. If there had been a heavy flow of traffic, I might have finished it on that bus.

2 Comments

  1. theveryhungrybookworm says

    It is a pretty good book. In college, I had to read it for the first time in the original French. I was frustrated with this book and main character, but it is definitely quality.

    Like

    • I agree. I was frustrated with the protagonist’s stubborn adherence to his own beliefs. Is it really worth it in the end? That is the question.

      Like

Thoughts? Feelings?

