Leave a Comment

Independent People – Halldór Laxness

Independent People - Halldór Laxness

Independent People - Halldór Laxness

Date Started: March 15, 2011. 3:30 AM.

Just read the introduction and the first chapter of the first part of the first book. Having a hard time reading the Icelandic names. Looks promising, but I am a little intimidated. After reading War And Peace, I thought I could take on all the books hurled at me. Well, not really.

And oh, I so love the book cover!

(Image courtesy of

Thoughts? Feelings?

