Reading
Leave a Comment

The Great Gatsby – F. Scott Fitzgerald

The Great Gatsby - F. Scott Fitzgerald

The Great Gatsby - F. Scott Fitzgerald

Date Started: March 10, 2011. 4:27 PM. On a bus bound for MIA.

I remember the place and time because upon starting this book, I checked my mobile phone for the time. And that was the last time I ever saw my phone.

But that’s out of the topic. So I read the introduction. According to the person who wrote that part, the book did not have a sensational reception as the writer and the publisher expected. And it’s a classic now. It’s a required reading in most American high schools.

But the reviews are mixed. Some liked it, some didn’t. Where would I belong?

Thoughts? Feelings?

