Book rants, raves, & (w)rite-ups.

Atomised – Michel Houellebecq

Atomised - Michel Houellebecq

Atomised - Michel Houellebecq

Who bought it: Me.

What is it: A novel about an asexual molecular biologist and a his lusty yet unreciprocated half-brother.

When: February 19, 2011

Where: Fully Booked – Bonifacio High Street

Why: The molecular biologist thing got me going. And I always feel like buying a book whenever I visit this Fully Booked branch. I remember buying my copies of Never Let Me Go and 2666 there. And oh, I was supposed to buy Anna Karenina instead of this since it is cheaper. But I am still reading War And Peace, so I decided to stick with Atomised. My copy is entitled as such, but they are supposed to be the same.

How much: Php 450.00

(Image courtesy of Amazon.com)

Howdy! I'd love to hear from you. Thoughts? Reactions? Anything?

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 693 other followers

