Book rants, raves, & (w)rite-ups.

War And Peace – Leo Tolstoy

War And Peace - Leo Tolstoy

War And Peace - Leo Tolstoy

Who bought it: Me. I destroyed my budget for this one.

What is it: It’s a long, long Russian novel. And seriously, I have no idea on what it is about, except that it’s one of the longest literary classics.

When: February 6, 2011. Replaced on February 9, 2011 due to missing chapters.

Where: National Book Store – SM Mall of Asia

Why: This is totally unplanned. I was supposed to read Gone With The Wind after finishing Possession. Why that one? Because it’s February, and isn’t that supposed to be a love story? But I found this local blog-based reading group that will cover War And Peace starting tomorrow. I changed plans. I went aboard.

In addition, the reading group members are encouraged to make a diary about the experience of reading this novel. And that gave me an idea. I will incorporate those diary posts in this blog. And I will continue to do that diary thing with every novel I will read that has at least 1,000 pages. Gone With The Wind should be up after this, that is, if I will have enough energy to read lengthy novels back to back.

How much: Php 485.00. Well, that was the defective copy. The replacement was Php 835.00. Yes, I added Php 350.00.

Howdy! I'd love to hear from you. Thoughts? Reactions? Anything?

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 693 other followers

