Possession – A. S. Byatt

Possession - A. S. Byatt

Possession - A. S. Byatt

Date Started: January 24, 2011. 12:15 AM.

I kept scanning the pages of this book prior to reading. And there are poems, lines from the Victorian period, and some paragraphs that I find a little hard to understand. I imagine reading Possession to be a daunting task.

It was indeed daunting, but after a few chapters, the pace built up. I was even excited, my eyes were rushing ahead the current sentence that my head was reading. And then after a hundred pages, I was lost again. I’ll keep reading though. A friend promised this to be a good read. I will bite his head off in the event that I develop brain tumors out of this.

Thoughts? Feelings?

