Completing another novelist, and then some random stuff

Two stripes down, four more to go!

June 28, 2012: Book Sale – SM Mall of Asia

To the Ends of the Earth by William Golding (Php 75.00) – This is a trilogy, and although I do not like buying omnibus editions, I decided to give this one a go because I’m having a difficult time hunting a copy of Rites of Passage, the first part of the trilogy and Golding’s Booker winner. The other two parts are Close Quarters and Fire Down Below.

Paco’s Story by Larry Heinemann (Php 17.00) – I’ve been vocal about not liking the NBA winners, but I can no longer help it. Besides, this is basically a giveaway. And look, Heinemann also authored another Close Quarters. What’s with that title?

June 29, 2012: NBS Bestsellers – SM North Edsa

When We Were Orphans by Kazuo Ishiguro (Php 549.00) – My third Ishiguro book. This is also the second book in my striped collection. I chose these editions of Ishiguro books to collect because they look so sleek, and they look good when stacked together. So yes, Ishiguro is the novelist that I’m referring to in this post’s title.

June 30, 2012: Book Sale – Walter Mart Munoz

The Counterfeiters by Andre Gide (Php 115.00) – It’s by a Nobel laureate and it’s also in my self-required reading list. A bookish friend insists that this is a good piece of gay literature. Hmm.

2 thoughts on “Completing another novelist, and then some random stuff

Thoughts? Feelings?

