The Echo Maker – Richard Powers

The Echo Maker - Richard Powers
The Echo Maker - Richard Powers

Who bought it: Me.

What is it: It is about this man who suffers a head injury and who is taken care of his sister and who is convinced that this sister taking care of him is not his sister at all.

When: September 23, 2011

Where: Book Sale – Makati Square

Why: This is a Pulitzer finalist. But I only collect the winners, right? Well, it is a National Book Award winner. It is actually the first book that I bought because of that. I have other National Book Award winners in my book list, but I bought them because they are included in other lists. So this makes it a sort of first, if I discount Them by Oates, another winner of the same award but which I thought to be an NBCC recipient during the time I bought it.

How much: Php 45.00