Book rants, raves, & (w)rite-ups.

The Remains Of The Day – Kazuo Ishiguro

The Remains Of The Day - Kazuo Ishiguro

The Remains Of The Day - Kazuo Ishiguro

Date Started: September 22, 2011. 8:15 PM.

Holy baloney! Yes, that was totally uncalled for, but I can’t help it. This book has just turned me into an official Ishiguro fan. I just got through page 100 and already, a lot of tears were already shed. Not that it’s overly dramatic, it just touched me to the core. I don’t think the reader can be left emotionally unscathed after reading this magnificent novel.

All day at work, I’ve been dreaming of collecting Ishiguro’s novel. I am now in possession of Mitchell’s novels, Saramago’s novels are quite tough to complete. What about Ishiguro? Hmm.

If ever I get around to completing his works, I’d like them to be the under one publisher. Which means I might need to buy second copies of this and Never Let Me Go. Argh. Talk about being an OC, huh?

Howdy! I'd love to hear from you. Thoughts? Reactions? Anything?

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 690 other followers

