The Remains Of The Day – Kazuo Ishiguro

The Remains Of The Day - Kazuo Ishiguro

The Remains Of The Day - Kazuo Ishiguro

Date Started: September 22, 2011. 8:15 PM.

Holy baloney! Yes, that was totally uncalled for, but I can’t help it. This book has just turned me into an official Ishiguro fan. I just got through page 100 and already, a lot of tears were already shed. Not that it’s overly dramatic, it just touched me to the core. I don’t think the reader can be left emotionally unscathed after reading this magnificent novel.

All day at work, I’ve been dreaming of collecting Ishiguro’s novel. I am now in possession of Mitchell’s novels, Saramago’s novels are quite tough to complete. What about Ishiguro? Hmm.

If ever I get around to completing his works, I’d like them to be the under one publisher. Which means I might need to buy second copies of this and Never Let Me Go. Argh. Talk about being an OC, huh?