Blood Meridian – Cormac McCarthy

Blood Meridian - Cormac McCarthy

Blood Meridian - Cormac McCarthy

Who bought it: Me.

What is it: A market for Indian scalps? I really don’t know, but I think this should be a good one. My prior reading of McCarthy was rewarding, and that was years ago.

When: August 15, 2011

Where: Fully Booked – Greenbelt 3

Why: I have looked everywhere for this book. It even got to the point where I had to ask the customer service to have one copy transferred to their branch. I used to see some copies at regular book stores, but after a local writer ranted about this book and even organized a reading group for it, they ran out. I was going to join that reading group but I was too busy at that time. And now that I have it, I should find some time and energy to read it.

How much: Php 599.00