Wide Sargasso Sea – Jean Rhys

Wide Sargasso Sea - Jean Rhys

Wide Sargasso Sea - Jean Rhys

Date Started: September 5, 2011. 10:15 PM.

Just last week, I was able to watch the film adaptation of Jane Eyre. I was reluctant to see it because I always want to read the book version first before watching its movie counterpart. I gave in anyway. The book and the movie are separate entities, so what the hey.

And it’s good that I’ve seen the film because this book is about the mad wife of Rochester. It tells her story: how she met Rochester, the romantic opposite of Jane Eyre, how she lived her marriage with him, how she made a lunatic of herself, how her life began and ended.

And oh, this is like a repeat of the previous book that I read. I am done with it in more or less than 24 hours. I am really becoming a voracious reader, which is really good. But yes, these recent two books are not bricks. Let’s see what’s in store next.