Book rants, raves, & (w)rite-ups.

A Passage To India – E. M. Forster

A Passage To India - E. M. Forster

A Passage To India - E. M. Forster

Date Started: June 8, 2011. 3 AM.

I picked this up as an accompaniment to my other read, The Grapes of Wrath. I am reading it with an online friend, so I have to follow the pace. We do two chapters a day, and the chapters aren’t that long. So you get the drilll.

I had a hard time reading the first two chapters because of the Indian words and names. I even had a problem with one character. I don’t know if the character is a male or a female, or if there are two of them with the same name. I have to say it’s not very promising as opposed to the other one that I am reading.

(Image courtesy of Tower.com)

2 Responses to “A Passage To India – E. M. Forster”

  1. Monique

    When are you planning to read this, Angus? I’d love to buddy-read classics with you! This is also on my TBR shelf. :)

    Reply
    • Angus Miranda

      I actually started it, but I am so hooked with our current buddy reading. I can stop it and wait until we finish The Grapes of Wrath. I just read two chapters.

Howdy! I'd love to hear from you. Thoughts? Reactions? Anything?

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 693 other followers

