Book rants, raves, & (w)rite-ups.

A Visit From The Goon Squad – Jennifer Egan

A Visit From The Goon Squad - Jennifer Egan

A Visit From The Goon Squad - Jennifer Egan

Date Started: May 30, 2011. 3:30 AM.

Almost everyone is raving about this. I’m not referring to people that I know in real life because sadly, I don’t have a lot of friends who read as heavily as I do. In fact, I only have one (the other one confessed that his teaching career hindered his reading). My other friends who do read are into books that I would classify as blah. And still, there are others who read books that I dig, but the last time that they have opened a book must have been months, or worse years, ago. Still, it’s a good thing that these friends get to read.

Anyway, the expectations that I have for this book are quite met. It’s not an instant ka-boom, but it’s coming. Do I smell an IMPAC? That’s two more years from now.

Howdy! I'd love to hear from you. Thoughts? Reactions? Anything?

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 693 other followers

