Home – Marilynne Robinson

Home - Marilynne Robinson

Home - Marilynne Robinson

Who bought it: Me.

What is it: It’s a continuation of the author’s work that I dearly love, Gilead. Well, it’s not really a continuation. It’s the story of one of the characters in Gilead. We could say then that Home and Gilead took place concurrently.

When: May 20, 2011

Where: Book Sale – SM Mall of Asia

Why: I like Gilead so much. The narrative is just so quiet and so endearing. I am even planning to buy a trade paperback copy of it because mine is a mass market. So when I saw Home, I immediately went for it. The first copy that I saw was severely damaged. It looks like somewhat stepped on its spine. It’s a good thing there were other two more decent copies than the one that I first saw.

How much: Php 75.00