Black Swan Green – David Mitchell

Black Swan Green - David Mitchell
Black Swan Green - David Mitchell

Who bought it: Me.

What is it: I think this is semi-autobiographical. A thirteen-year old boy’s tale of overcoming his stammer. I find it hard to believe that a writer of such genius has a stammer. Well, a king has it; why can a writer not have it?

When: May 5, 2011

Where: Fully Booked – Bonifacio High Street

Why: The readers of this blog, if any, should realize by now that I am on a mission to complete David Mitchell’s novels. I have gone book store hopping the whole afternoon, spanning four malls and two cities. David Mitchell’s books are always out of stock. So I thought of going to the main branch of Fully Booked. I assume that Bonifacio High is the main branch. Or is it High Bonifacio? But voilà! I made the right move. There were even Vintage editions of this book and Cloud Atlas. I was tempted to buy them as well, but seeing that the copies had those little folds and rough edges, I decided it was not worth it. I am sticking with the Sceptre editions. Trade paperback.

How much: Php 399.00