The Reader – Bernhard Schlink

The Reader - Bernhard Schlink
The Reader - Bernhard Schlink

Who bought it: A GR-Filipinos member. I think she’s the one I was able to persuade in reading War And Peace.

What is it: All I know is that the movie adaptation has Kate Winslet in it. I also think she won an Oscar for her performance in this one.

When: April 10, 2011

Where: Racks – El Pueblo, Pasig City

Why: Nobody seemed to want it. It’s as simple as that.

How much: Free. I sort of booknapped it.

Thoughts? Feelings?

